Living vineyards

In the Sausal in South Styria
A visit to the winery
  • Blue-Black Slate
  • 45-50 % Slant
  • Biodynamic Handwork
Our Wines
0,75L

You can find our current product range here. Local wines, single-site vineyard wines, and natural wines. Have fun tasting and enjoy!

Shop

The Winery

Unique vineyards in the Sausal

Since 1998, Rainer Hack has managed the Warga-Hack family winery in the Sausal, since 2002 together with his wife Jasmin Scheucher-Hack, from whose family an important part of the winery’s ten hectares of vineyards originate. The birth of their first child was also the main impulse for converting to ecological agriculture, so the couple’s children could grow up in unencumbered, rich nature.

To the winery
Fully Convinced

Biodynamic

The Warga-Hack Winery has been a certified member of Demeter, the world's oldest biodynamic agricultural association, since 2017. In Austria, around 60 wineries belong to the association, which is characterised by collective continuing education, preparation days, and friendly cooperation.

We are fortunate to be able to harvest grapes in our own intact biotope.
Rainer Hack
To the wines

The Single-Site Vineyards

of our Winery

Many of the small-scale single-site vineyards of the Sausal were already recorded by name in 1322 by the Archbishopric of Salzburg. The clergy drove this quality work forward in the following centuries. The microclimates and various soil structures were then evaluated and catalogued through their observations over a longer period of time.

To the vineyards

Find us here!

At Höch 60, St. Andrä im Sausal

Contact us

Lebendige Weingärten

im Sausal in der Südsteiermark
Besuch im Weingut
  • Blauschwarzer Schiefer
  • 40-45 % Neigung
  • Biodynamischer Riedenwein
Unsere Weine
Biodynamische Expression der Sausaler Böden

Hier finden Sie unser aktuelles Sortiment. Ortsweine, Riedenweine und Naturweine. Viel Spaß beim Gustieren und viel Genuss!

Zum Shop

Das Weingut

Einzigartige Rieden im Sausal

Seit 1998 leitet Rainer Hack das Familienweingut Warga-Hack im Sausal, seit 2002 gemeinsam mit seiner Frau Jasmin Scheucher-Hack, aus deren Familie ein wichtiger Teil der zehn Hektar großen Rebfläche des Weinguts stammt. Die Geburt des ersten Kindes war der große Impuls für die ökologische Landwirtschaft, die Kinder des Paares sollten in einer unbelasteten und reichhaltigen Natur aufwachsen.

Zum Weingut
Voller Überzeugung

Biodynamisch

Das Weingut Warga-Hack ist seit 2017 zertifiziertes Mitglied bei Demeter, dem weltweit ältesten biodynamischen landwirtschaftlichen Zusammenschluss. In Österreich gehören ihm rund 60 Weingüter an, gemeinsame Weiterbildung, Präparatetage und freundschaftliches Miteinander prägen den Verein.

Wir sind in der glücklichen Lage, in unserem intakten Biotop auch Wein ernten zu dürfen.
Rainer Hack
Zu den Weinen

Die Rieden

unseres Weinguts

Viele der kleinstrukturierten Einzellagen des Sausals wurden bereits 1322 namentlich vom Erzbistum Salzburg erfasst, der Klerus trieb diese Qualitätsarbeit auch in den folgenden Jahrhunderten voran. Die Kleinklimata und unterschiedliche Bodenstruktur wurden damals durch ihre Beobachtung über einen längeren Zeitraum bewertet und katalogisiert.

Zu den Rieden

Hier finden Sie uns!

Höch 60, St. Andrä im Sausal

Kontakt aufnehmen